Year 7

Information Events and Progress Evenings

Year 7 Motto Simple (3).jpg

 

 

 
 
 

Progress Evenings Information

At Bolton St Catherine's Academy we understand the best way for young people to achieve success is by school and home working closely together.

As part of this, we hold Progress Evenings on Thursdays between 4.00pm – 6.30pm where your child's subject teachers will be available. Parents will always be informed when their child's Progress Evening is 2-3 weeks prior to it.

Progress Evenings for each year group will follow the same format as last year as we are still very much in the current climate unable to offer you the opportunity to come into school to speak to your child's teachers so, we are offering you the opportunity to have meetings with staff online using SchoolCloud.

The method for making appointments with staff online is described on the full letter here -

Click here to read instructions how to book appointments - Parents Guide to Booking Appointments on SchoolCloud

SchoolCloud.jpgWhen you receive an email or message from us to let you know when your child's next Progress Evening is, you will be able to follow the guide above to set yourself up and then book slots with staff.

Appointments are time limited to 4 minutes to ensure everyone has access to staff and the system will end them after your timed slot is completed.

If you need further conversations with staff then please do not hesitate to contact them individually.

If there is any further assistance you require in terms of accessing remote learning or queries regarding grades please do not hesitate to contact your child's Head of Year or Deputy Headteacher Mr Whittaker on the below email addresses.

Year 7 - Mrs Fairclough - mfairclough@boltonstcatherinesacademy.org.uk

Year 8 - Mrs Lewis - llewis@boltonstcatherinesacademy.org.uk

Year 9 - Mrs Gibson - sgibson@boltonstcatherinesacademy.org.uk

Year 10 - Mr Rashid - irashid@boltonstcatherinesacademy.org.uk

Year 11 - Mrs Withers - cwithers@boltonstcatherinesacademy.org.uk

Deputy Headteacher - Mr Whittaker - jwhittaker@boltonstcatherinesacademy.org.uk